Post Sadness

I don’t really know what I am thinking. My mind is almost blank but my heart hurts. My eyes and head are making me feel this weird sensation. Tears are rolling down my eyes. Yet my mother can’t see them. Her half clouded eyes ask me,”Do you have cold?” Well yes mom, I have cold.

It’s one of those days where you question the hypocrisy of the society. You have been told that things don’t matter and then suddenly you realise that they do. They really do. Now you don’t know what to do. You are hearing these noises from people around you. Some are asking you to close your ears for worse are to come.

The era of post sadness. Where we feed upon destruction. Where numbers matter more than the content. What is this world? Why can’t I comprehend it. Why is it so difficult to sit back and think. 

Leave a Reply

