Felt Like A Beast

I felt like a beast today as I swiped the blade across her neck today.

The feeling made me happy for a moment and confused next.

I feel like a prisoner trapped in memories of past.

Save me for I don’t know myself anymore.

In the hours of midnight with volumes up,

I keep them awake, see my sadness, 

See through me is all I want.

I felt a sense of ease when I could choke her down.

Her body senseless besides me.

I felt like a beast today and I don’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

