Being with a wall (Evening Poetry)

Being with a wall

~ Sayoni

I am in a relationship with a wall,

Even though it doesn’t ever object my actions,

It makes other think I have suppressed it.

Even though it manipulates people to believe,

That I have supressed it.

I was in love with a wall.

Loving a wall taught me,

There was no bright side, just it’s side.

Just it’s view whenever I try to look beyond,

I get hit by it.

I was in a relationship with a wall.

Even though people had warned me before of such people,

I wanted to trust the wall,

Now people think I have painted it black,

They don’t see I painted it with my blood.



Leave a Reply

